doorasebo.blogg.se

Quotes about change and progress
Quotes about change and progress








quotes about change and progress

Remember that and be very gentle with yourself. Growth is an erratic forward movement: two steps forward, one step back. This is one of the reasons why I find change and growth so tough! True growth can be scary and uncomfortable – it means stepping well outside your comfort zone. Growth demands a temporary surrender of security. This quote ties in with that, emphasizing that we all have an innate impulse to grow and to improve – even if that impulse gets stunted by society.

quotes about change and progress

You might be familiar with Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs. But your actions can and do make a difference.Īll the evidence that we have indicates that it is reasonable to assume in practically every human being, and certainly in almost every newborn baby, that there is an active will toward health, an impulse towards growth, or towards the actualization. It’s so easy to feel small and helpless as one of seven billion people in the world. Never believe that a few caring people can’t change the world. A good example of this is the proverb a stitch in time saves nine.

quotes about change and progress

Here, Bacon is saying that if we don’t choose to change things for the better, they’ll naturally tend to get worse. Things alter for the worse spontaneously, if they be not altered for the better designedly. If you find yourself constantly looking for “change” then try focusing on “growth” instead. – Ellen GlasgowĬhange for the sake of change isn’t a good thing. It’s known as “The Serenity Prayer” and reminds me that, while I can’t control everything, I can and should have an influence on some things.Īll change is not growth, as all movement is not forward. This has been one of my favorite quotes since childhood. God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference. I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments, too. Often, quotes can be a source of inspiration – or illumination! Here I’ve chosen ten quotes about change and growth that I enjoy, and I’ve added a few words about each.










Quotes about change and progress